EBU publishes running order for Eurovision Song Contest
Mar 24 2014 03:29 pm CET

The European Broadcasting Union (EBU) has announced the running order for the semi finals of the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest.

The order was decided by Danish public broadcaster DR, which as such took advantage of a change of rules allowing the host country to influence the flow of the contest.

The first semi final will be opened by what is considered the favorite song to win this year's contest, Armenia's Aram Mp3 with 'Not Alone'. Hungary's Andras Kallay Saunders closes with 'Running'. The first semi final consists of 16 participants.

Malta's 'Coming home' will be performed by Firelight to start the second semi final two days later. Romanian duo Paula Seling & Ovi close the night with 'Miracle'. A total of 15 nations will feature in the second semi final.

Host nation Denmark, as well as Spain, Italy, France, Germany and the United Kingdom are already certain of a spot in the final.

The first semi final will take place on May 6th, followed by the second semi final two days later. The final is scheduled for May 10th.

View the full order below:

Semi final 1
1. Armenia
2. Latvia
3. Estonia
4. Sweden
5. Iceland
6. Albania
7. Russia
8. Azerbaijan
9. Ukraine
10. Belgium
11. Moldova
12. San Marino
13. Portugal
14. The Netherlands
15. Montenegro
16. Hungary

Semi final 2
1. Malta
2. Israel
3. Norway
4. Georgia
5. Poland
6. Austria
7. Lithuania
8. Finland
9. Ireland
10. Belarus
11. FYR Macedonia
12. Switzerland
13. Greece
14. Slovenia
15. Romania

Want to write about your favorite reality show or talent hunt? Contact us!

TIP: Check out this World Count Tool at Textools.net!


TVLatest.com now has its own page on Facebook. Check it here and don't forget to hit the 'like' button!


Have you always wanted to write about television, or share your opinions with others? Find out how you can write for TVLatest.com here!