72nd Annual Peabody Award Winners Announced
Mar 27 2013 12:27 pm CET

The George Foster Peabody Awards, one of the most prestigious awards in electronic media, announced its list of 39 recipients for 2012 including HBO's Girls, TNT's Southland, ABC Family's Switched at Birth, FX's Louie, and BBC's Doctor Who.

"The latest Peabody recipients reflect diversity in content, genre and sources of origination," read the press release issued Wednesday. The awards honor achievement not just in scripted television, but television news coverage, radio and internet media. “From local to national to international, from radio to television, broadcast to cable to web, the Peabody sets the goals for every type of media production.  We’ll continue to do this, no matter how the world of electronic media develops.”

A luncheon will be held May 20 in New York City to present the awards to this year's recipients. Scott Pelley, anchor of The CBS Evening News, will host the event.

The complete list of recipients of the 72nd Annual Peabody Awards

Mike McComb – TVLatest.com

Mike's Twitter:

TVLatest's Twitter:

Want to write about your favorite reality show or talent hunt? Contact us!

TIP: Check out this World Count Tool at Textools.net!


TVLatest.com now has its own page on Facebook. Check it here and don't forget to hit the 'like' button!


Have you always wanted to write about television, or share your opinions with others? Find out how you can write for TVLatest.com here!